Location & history

Château Gantonnet is nestled in the center of the vineyard, where men and women serve their terroir to reveal its unique identity: an intense and elegant expression of authentic, aromatic, and gourmet wines.
Vignes
Between the valleys of the Garonne and the Dordogne, you will find the vineyard of Entre-Deux-Mers. On one side, the Bordeaux vineyard’s left bank, with Médoc, Graves, and Sauternes, on the other, the right bank with Blaye & Bourg and Libournais. In the center, Château Gantonnet, located 20 km from Saint-Emilion, in the small Gironde village of Sainte-Radegonde. Sixty kilometers further, the city of Bordeaux, with its rich historical and cultural heritage, is classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Vignes

Nineteenth-Century Legacy

Although built at that time, Château Gantonnet has belonged to the Richard family since 1962. The family’s first acquisition in the Bordeaux vineyard marks its entry into the world of wine production.

Château
Anxious to understand and perfect this terroir with its geological diversity of earth and stone and excellent sun exposure, the family created a new cellar, large and equipped enough to offer an impressive storage capacity and allow plot by plot vinification. The result is a precise assemblage, reflecting the terroir’s typical characteristics.

Château Gantonnet

Situation & histoire

Château Gantonnet est blotti au milieu des vignes, femmes et hommes au service de son terroir pour révéler au mieux son identité propre. Une expression intense et élégante, des vins précis, aromatiques et gourmands.
Vignes
Entre les vallées de la Garonne et de la Dordogne, c’est là que se situe le vignoble de l’Entre-Deux-Mers. D’un côté la rive gauche du vignoble de Bordeaux, avec le Médoc, les Graves et le Sauternais, de l’autre, la rive droite avec Blaye & Bourg et le Libournais. Au centre, Château Gantonnet, situé à 20km de Saint-Émilion, dans le petit village girondin de Sainte-Radegonde. Soixante km plus loin, Bordeaux, cette ville au riche patrimoine, historique et culturel, classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO.
Vignes

Un héritage du XIXème siècle

Édifié à cette période, c’est depuis 1962 que Château Gantonnet appartient à la famille Richard. Cette première acquisition dans le vignoble de Bordeaux marque avant tout son entrée dans le monde de la production viticole.
Château
Soucieuse de comprendre et de sublimer ce terroir à la diversité géologique mêlant terre et pierre et jouissant d’une excellente exposition, elle conçoit une nouvelle cave, assez grande pour offrir une belle capacité de stockage et assez équipée pour permettre de vinifier parcelle par parcelle. À la clef, un assemblage précis, reflet de la typicité du terroir du domaine.